my 2012

im going to make a longer kind of summary about 2012 now.

last year my summary was about photos (bubblydiaries didnt exist then, so not here).. this year i took for couple of thousand less photos : D so im going to make another one. based on topics.

starting off with.. ah, lets start with drawing.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

h o b b y

my most popular drawing, which gave me one of the biggest happiness this year:

  •   Zelo fanart .. which surprised me quite much : D was unexpected for me.

       it became my most reposted drawing on tumblr, with 1 100 + notes

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 12.57.55 PM

         it was also shared on a fb fansite, which made it my most liked anything on facebook with nearly 1 000 likes

 Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 12.56.07 PM

the day i shared it here on wordpress it was also my most viewed day with nearly 1 000 views again

this was my first fanart with knitting, and the following ones became the second and third most popular one.. the drawing trick is in the details.. as long as it has a lot of details and eyes in the focus.. anyone will think its a good drawing.

however i count it as sth that became popular thanks to the fandom, the BABYs. im myself not a BABY, but i like their music (in kpop alone this fact wouldnt make you a fan.. being a fan is basically a lifestyle). BABYs are often connected with EXOTICs (BABY = B.A.P fandom; EXOTIC = EXO fandom), im not quite agree with that, but i understand why, these two rookie groups were the leading ones this year. and i count myself an exotic (which made exo to be my 4th favourite group… in abt 6 yrs 4 favourite group, so im not giving myself easily : D ), however i didnt receive 1/16 part of the love that BABYs able to give to everyone, even for us who arent part of the fandom. of course there are annoying fans as well, but.. i actually like BABYs, they are.. friendly and really.. joyful. : D im not quite happy with what exotics sometimes make, behave, response, and even sm is kind of doing some weird things with exo i cant understand why.

whatever, too many talking about it~

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

m u s i c

  • my most listened group this year: U-KISS

again, im not a fan of the group, but i really .. respect them.. what they did this year, and what level they did it, i was just amazed.

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 1.49.56 PM

with this they made it to my 2nd most listened group EVER.

(outnumbering actually my top favourite groups, im surprised)

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 1.50.11 PM

  • my most listened album: U-KISS – A Shared Dream
  • my most listened song in 2012: U-KISS – Forbidden Love (i still love this song : D )

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 1.49.44 PM

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

this year was the first time i made some close-to-reality photomanipulation based wallpapers.. and they actually highly outnumbered anything i ever made

Screen Shot 2012-12-30 at 1.48.54 PM

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

d r a m a

  • my favourite drama in 2012: 49 Days  (its a 2011 drama, but i watched it in the beginning of 2012)

this year wasnt for the dramas, i didnt really have time for them ..

i have watched 2 western tv series as well : D the first ones in like 4 yrs! .. they were the game of thrones and the newsroom, both of them were quite nice. .. but that little thing why i prefer kdramas, its still missing from the western ones… .. the newsroom was closer to it though. : )

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

w o r k

  • my favourite logos i made this year:

logos2012

i dont really share any designs i made i know.. a huge number of them is incomplete and some of them is dragging on for over a year now.. but im going to try to share more graphics.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

  • new jobs in 2012: i have became a NuSkin distributor 

(my number: HU0008645 .. in case you want to order sth (for the cheaper logged in price) or you want to became one as well~~~ : P )

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

p h o t o

new haircut

so i didnt really take photos this year, but this was my most popular one (if we dont count the fanarts and fanart wips), obviously not because its a good photo.. : D

ah, i still like this haircut, though it grew too much already.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

w i s h e s

  • my wish which i managed to achieve this year: to get more comfortable with watercolours
  • my wish which i did not manage to achieve this year: i wanted to buy the Cintiq 24HD Touch for myself for christmas… : (

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

h a p p i n e s s

  • in 2012 i was happiest about: being free in most of the meanings, received so many nice praises for my design works
  • in 2012 i was the saddest about: about delaying my university studies, family background, too many funerals, the world’s attitude

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

f a c t s

  • became more antisocial than ever
  • became 22 .. on 2012.2.2.
  • this year my mum is 44, my aunty 55, my grandma 66, my other grandma 77. maths.
  • attended a bartender, a make-up, and a cosmetic course simply because i was interested in it
  • didn’t read any book beside my studies
  • renovated and painted a whole apartment with my two hands (and with two other two hands)
  • went to an elegant exclusive dinner with evening dress dress code … in jeans and cardigan.
  • i absolutely hate psy, never even liked to begin with, but after making this much fuss over it i actually got to hate him already
  • flight across the continent with just a small woman bag for the first time (first time without suitcase, boardbag, anything). for a business meeting (felt like a boss : D )
  • last years photos were quite important for me (not as photography, just simply the photos itself), but this year this feeling disappeared, not sure where or why
  • i think i was kind of depressed this year, just a bit.. i have always been quiet and i have always preferred to be alone, going nowhere, wishing to see no-one at all.. but i think this year it was accompanied with too much negativity. i have also been sick too often. and mostly with my stomach, which also means some emotional and nervous instability.
  • K joined our family even if its not for long (golden retriever). he brought much happiness here.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

s u m m a r y

the year of the dragon was not quite successful or lucky for me. everything bad happened basically before this year, but this year didnt solve it.. it was long and slow, not giving any ease. with a lot of work having no end and not giving much support, only the hope that “it will be better soon, just a little longer”

waited this year so much, but it ended up to be one of the worst years ever.

2013 will be so much better!

Hwaiting!~

: )

3 thoughts on “my 2012

  1. Pingback: my 2013 | bubblydiaries

Leave a Reply

