1935-2012

my grandma. she died couple of hours after the summer started.

i actually wanted to make a photo of our family girls when this year started. cause its a special year for our girls. this year, in 2012, on 02.02. i got 22 yrs old. this year my mum is 44, my aunty 55, my other grandma is 66, and she was 77 (my great grandma would have been 88, etc. .. 22 is a kind of traditional number in my family among girls, on both sides)

i never found the right time to make that photo, eventually i made myself to wait until my aunty gets to that age as well, and then its gonna be the time. she didnt wait till her daughter’s birthday, and now i cant make it any more.

Leave a Reply

