Neverland: Portrait of the Wind (Chanyeol fanart)

Portrait of the Wind

•  P r o c e s s  F i l m  •

on vimeo

•  D e s c r i p t i o n  •

I don’t even know how to describe it, im having troubles, im rewriting this part for like the 10th time  : D

I just had some pictures in my head with some exo members. I wanted to draw Yeollie for a while now, and this picture came into my mind long long time ago. I have some other pictures like this in my head with the members, so I decided I’m going to make a series out of them.

Calling it the Neverland series, because I was listening to this Hourglass song while drawing it, and I found it absolutely fitting as well. The lyrics is quite simple, but mostly about wishing someone staying the way he is, about innocence and happiness. Exotics (EXO Fans) will understand why I’m feeling this fitting for Yeollie. And he really looks like a playful fairy, that was obviously my inspiration. Even though the picture isn’t strictly looking like him.

I want to have “crystal clear” dreamy pictures in this series. And I want to make a process film like this from each of them.

Portrait of the Wind - Details

•   T o o ls   •

• pencils (2H, B, 2B, 4B, 6B), pen, black and purple ink

• A3, 120g

• took long, about 5 hours

Portrait of the Wind - Details

Portrait of the Wind - Details

Portrait of the Wind - Details

Lulu and Zitao is in my head with their concept already. I don’t know how I will have time to make them though. But in this case I’m actually more worried about being able to finish the work, than finishing these pictures. : D

Portrait of the Wind - Details

5 thoughts on “Neverland: Portrait of the Wind (Chanyeol fanart)

  1. ONE CHANCE (@ONECHANCE1127)

    hello, my name is Chan. a fan site admin of chanyeol 😀
    i’m really really really crazy about ur fanart!!!
    that’s so incredible!!! when i saw this art piece i almost cry!!!
    so i have a rude request to you, im so sorry if i interrupted u.
    im working on a fan supporting project for chanyeol when exo 1st anniversary and his birthday.
    because of that, im seeking help from a fan art artist.
    and i think u are the perfect one!!!
    if u are willing to help, i must be so much thankful!
    thanks for your time 😀 best wishes

    Reply
  2. Pingback: [Fanart][Neverland] Chanyeol – Chân dung của Gió | táo ép bạc hà

  3. Pingback: [Fanart][Neverland] Chanyeol – Chân dung của Gió | homeless town

  4. callmejean

    Also watching u on da. Your hands and nails are so feminine and pretty, and I love watching the strokes of ur pen. Plz do more video cuz I need to enjoy and learn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

