0202. – Happy birthday to Me! – from my precious self, xoxo

happy birthday to me : )

my mum made me my favourite cake. she made this for me when i got 18, and i liked so much that ever since i basically have this every single year. the only time i eat this cake is my own birthday. its white chocolate truffle cake with egg liqueur. yummy.

happy birthday to me : )

so how does it feel like to be 24? well.. the same as 23. everyone expects me to be an adult, and act like one, while im nowhere near. tragically far actually. and this thing gets worse with all of my birthdays, honestly. next year this time i will be already closer to 30. god. are people still alive at that age?!
i see adults and .. well, okay, they are still childish and terrible idiots. but they somehow manage to .. i dont know.. make decisions, have a weight coming with their words, managing to be dependable, taking risks that affects a whole bunch of people, living alone, taking care of themselves, go on holidays alone, turn off the lights at the night. just when is that birthday when im magically changing to that? when is that coming, really? where do i sign up for that, cause its getting to be embarrassing to be me.
how does it feel like to be 24? … you just want to hide in a corner and wait it to pass. its not real. cant be.. can it?

5 thoughts on “0202. – Happy birthday to Me! – from my precious self, xoxo

Leave a Reply

