wip + autumn + little bat

Breath In wip

so the Breath In fanart is still in progress. the portrait part was finished by last week already. ever since then im engaged with the details. im not sure when i will loose my patience, there is still a lot to be done. not to mention that i have two projects due sunday midnight, both of them requires quite a lot of work from me, and i just want to hide from them, i want the world to leave me alone, i want to draw.

Untitled

loved this leaf skeleton. its so imperfect, gosh, its beautiful.
there is that saying: “autumn smells like dying”. this leaf makes me remember that.

_DSC7775 b b

yesterday eve i was sitting at my computer, when i heard the cat running towards my room, and when she reached it some weird sound came with her. so i looked up and she was trying to catch this bat. when we moved into this house we often had bats coming inside in the night. but there was no more in the past years, and suddenly here we had this little darling. he was soooooo scared. the cat is still small of course, meant totally no harm, no chances of catching him. but he was still so deadly scared.
i called my brother from the other room to come and save me.
at first he was amused, then he hid behind the door himself, i was like “jeez, are you a man or what?” … my little yorkie came for the sound too. now i had a brother hiding behind a door, a bat flying across my room back and forth, and a cat and dog running behind him. and there was me trying to get my camera off the tripod, and adjusting the settings to the night lights so i can film what was happening here. before i could manage to get everything right the bat found my book shelf, and hid behind the books. with my brother we slowly took off the books, my dog at our feet squeaking, trying to climb onto the shelf.
and there was this little cutie, hiding his small head in the small place between the shelf and the wall, with the most certainty that he is protected, and if he cant see us, then we cant see him. nothing could make him think any other way. i was laughing so much, jeez, such a cutie. just look at him.
i grabbed him softly (because turns out i am the man at the house), he started to squeak like a horror-sci-fi sound effect, i think i have never heard them squeak, this was a new experience, and was unexpected. i was screaming with him, while running at the window and letting him free.
i actually like bats, i think they are absolutely adorable.
i just prefer having no actual body contact with them.

4 thoughts on “wip + autumn + little bat

  1. Lady Joyful

    That bat is so cute! I’m glad you managed to catch him and release him safely. I don’t think any of my cats have ever caught a bat. One, Belle, was very fond of catching frogs and releasing them in the hallway to just hop around. I’m not sure why. She seemed to lose interest in them once they were in the house. Before the frogs the only thing she’d ever “caught” for us was moss!

    Reply
  2. Charlotte B.

    Love the details of the flowers. I was drawing some flowers too (just before we started to talk on facebook; you disturbed me ! No just kidding 😉 your reply for my question about what to present to enter an art uni really help me to see what i have to do. So thank you again) ^^

    And bats are so cute ! I always loved them ! They are just special 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

