Peach Blossom

Peach Blossom (Chanyeol)

Purchase

FREE SHIPPING till 12th of April through this link (!) : http://society6.com/gaborovna?promo=N2GYV74QGF7T (*Free Shipping offer excludes Framed Art Prints, Stretched Canvases, Wall Clocks and Rugs)

Process Film:

This time I made a video about drawing it.

The peach flowers took an eternity to draw. There is no special reason behind the peaches, I thought it’s less cheesy than cherry flowers. Peach flowers also symbolize long life.
About two weeks ago I bought a peach tree, a – yet – small one. Probably that’s where it came from. I bought that tree to give along with a present instead of a bouquet. Bouquets are way too mainstream, we thought why don’t we give a tree instead. : D

Peach Blossom (Chanyeol)

It’s all fun and games to draw with colored pencil, but while finishing this one I started to miss the simplicity of monochrome, normal pencils. Next time I probably will draw a monochrome portrait. But not soon, I’m banning myself from drawing for my personal joy until I finish my graduation project. I have my diploma exam in a little more than a month, and I haven’t even started my project yet. I’m getting closer to a whole new level of panic.

Not to mention the end-year exam next week. But compared to my diploma exams I’m all ‘meh” about this exam. I’m planning to go to Switzerland in the end of the week, arriving back just hours before my exam, I’m probably going to go straight to my exam from Switzerland.
It reminds me to my high school final examination. I went with my suitcase to my high level oral english exam, I received a call 2 hours before my exam that I have a ticket for 2 hours after my exam to Hong Kong, out of the blue. It was fun.

Peach Blossom (Chanyeol)

2 thoughts on “Peach Blossom

  1. Alba Madero Milla

    I really like this one. The feeling is amazing, it looks like the eyes are saying things. I appreciate the video since I´m going to try drawing the flowers.
    I´m sure your exam will go smoothly, don´t worry. I will wait for the next EXO´s fan art, did you like the new album? I loved “El Dorado, Hurt and Lady Luck”.

    Reply
    1. bubblydiaries Post author

      I’m glad you ike it. I’m curious about your flowers : )
      Thank you for your encouragement : ) It means a lot.
      I loved the new album (naturally : D ) , my favourite is Beautiful. And El Dorado (of course). But I really like My Answer too after I saw it sang live (Honeysoo ^^’). But I really like all of them, Hurt and Lady Luck too : ) Chanyeol in Lady Luck tho, that is so important. : D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

