Rotorua

Rotorua

I have visited Rotorua too, earlier. When I googled Rotorua there were some photos of this pink steamy lake, then I was trying to find out where it is exactly. I have found all kind of directions to it, it took us 2 hours to find it, which was not further than 15 mins away from the town. So I’m saving you the time, if you are looking for this colorful place look for the place: Wai-o-Tapu.

These are like thermal – chemical – mud pools, I’m not much of a geologist, smells with strong sulfur. I was however mesmerized by the colors! Beautiful, so beautiful.

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

Rotorua

2 thoughts on “Rotorua

  1. albiedoll

    Watching at all the photos together I thought: “Now I know what Imagine Dragons were thinking while writing Radioactive” 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

