In my dreams you are a part of me.

Under my skin you are a part of me.

“In my dreams, you are a part of me.
Under my skin, I gave you all of me.” /Crywolf – Ribcage

Process Film:

I wanted to draw the snowflakes on Kyungsoo’s shoulder, when I sat down and drew the first strokes that was still my main intention. Only his shoulder, and everything else kind of fading. Then I drew his lips too. Because I always draw his lips. And then I really wanted to draw his eyes. And when I had the fading face I decided adding snowflakes to the shoulder would be too much. On the other hand I liked his face in this fading form so much, that I found myself drawing all of them.
I decided I’m only going to use the Sing for You photos.
Also, while drawing Crywolf’s song, the Ribcage, came on my playlist, and the part where he says “.. you are a part of me. Under my skin …”. And I knew this is going to be the concept. Which is why I named them from Part One to Nine. Because after all this time it’s official that they are a part of me. And the fans. Creeping into our life and existence. Into our dreams (I do dream often with them, so the quote is literally true). Are they part of you too?

On the print the small line on the top says: “I think I wanted you to come down – I think I wanted you to ease my pain – I swear I’m trying to forget you – But you keep running circles through my brain.” Also a part from the Ribcage lyrics. I’m glad that Crywolf let me use his lyrics, so it’s totally clean and nice. : )

Part One – Kyungsoo.

Part One - Kyungsoo.

Part Two – Baekhyun.

Part Two - Baekhyun.

Part Three – Jongin.

Part Three - Jongin.

Part Four – Chanyeol.

Part Four - Chanyeol.

Part Five – Yixing.

Part Five - Yixing.

Part Six – Chen.

Part Six - Jongdae.

Part Seven – Sehun.

Part Seven - Sehun

Part Eight – Xiumin.

Part Eight - Xiumin

And our precious leader:
Part Nine – Suho.

Part Nine - Suho

OT9

Under my skin you are a part of me.

I drew these on Canson Cartridge paper, and used my Faber-Castell pencils from 6H to 6B.

WIP

Under my skin you are a part of me WIP

video thumb:

Under my skin you are a part of me. - Video Preview

Leave a Reply

