Gaborovna100 – January (Character fanarts)

Gaborovna100 - January (Character fanarts)

In January I started the 100 illustration project as planned. January was about character fanarts. Not necessarily my favorite ever characters, but I obviously like all of them, and I always wanted to draw them one day – as pretty much everything I’m going to draw in this project, I always wanted to draw them, but never could get to it.

In this project I plan on drawing 8 illustrations per month. Twice a week. This schedule got a little ruined in January, and really ruined in February when I rush everything in the last 8 days of the month. This was not my plan, so I’m going to get myself together in March and keep myself to the schedule.

I’m sharing these on Instagram (@gaborovna), if you would like to keep up with them when I draw them they are up there.

1/100 - Totoro fanart

1/100 – Totoro

2/100 - Hello Kitty & Tatty Teddy fanart

2/100 – Hello Kitty & Tatty Teddy

3/100 - Hedwig, Crookshanks, and a suspiciously silent mandragore baby fanart

3/100 – Hedwig, Crookshanks, and a suspiciously silent mandragore baby

4/100 - Sadness fanart

4/100 – Sadness

5/100 - Iron Man fanart

5/100 – Iron Man

6/100 - Miss Captain Jack Sparrow and a baby kraken fanart

6/100 – Miss Captain Jack Sparrow and a baby kraken

7/100 - Princess Amidala fanart

7/100 – Princess Amidala

8/100 - Leeloo fanart

8/100 – Leeloo and her beloved chicken
(Because “chiiiiicken, good”, and “green?”, and “Asis!” (= turn on the light, because “.. -Light!”) are things if you don’t know Β you wouldn’t understand a basic everyday conversation in my family.)

Totoro WIP

I used colored pencils to draw them, but on the first layers I drew a graphite base. (I changed this in the February drawings, now they are based on watercolors.)

Princess Amidala WIP

Gaborovna100

4 thoughts on “Gaborovna100 – January (Character fanarts)

Leave a Reply

